Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2024

Traci in the service department kept me your customer. I wasn't happy about the 2 hour wait for an oil change from my appointment time and she got me taken care of within 45. minutes with a happy friendly attitude.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2024

Amir was a great salesman very friendly and went out of his way to make the customer happy and satisfied. I would refer anybody to go see him for a new vehicle anyday.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2024

The service dept did an amazing job with my service maintenance. They ensured to keep me informed with each step regarding my service. I highly recommend them. Angee Harris was phenomenal with communication regarding everything from asking questions regarding my truck purchase all the way to the service. She is an asset to that facility/Dealership. I would rate her 5 stars just on her impeccable customer service and follow-up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2024

rental car was promptly provided.Service advisor Laura kept good communications. Problems with car were fixed quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2024

Grettel provides excellent customer service. Staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. TRACY IS SUPER GREAT

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2024

Sales manager and salesman Jim or quick to get everything taken care of for me and got me out in a timely manner with no haggling and great pricing

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2024

Strategy place, fresh inventory, kind service by crew. Soft energy and extremely managers service care.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2024

Derek was so kind and went above and beyond. He first sent me a video of the vehicle I was initially looking at. When I came in to the dealership he had two options waiting out front. Derek was willing to bring different trims of the Grand Cherokee so I was able to compare what features were most important to me. I was also impressed to see they had pretty much every color for me to choose from and I didn’t have to wait for them to order the vehicle from another dealer. Derek’s manager Gary was also ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2024

What has brought us back to your dealership are your employees! When we purchased our new Gladiator, our salesperson, Mathew (Big Country) was very courteous, likable, and professional! That's one of the reasons we went back to Gettel to purchase the new truck! Secondly, the recent maintenance service we received was efficient and productive. Your Service manager, Tracy Lambert, was caring and conscientious about the service department's time schedule & Quality of work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2024

service writer always challenges me when I come in , not that way when I pick up vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2024

Edmunds logo
Edmunds Jul 3, 2024

I was helped by Amir and he did a great job getting me the car I wanted at a good price and good value on my trade. I was very happy with the whole experience. First time a purchase at a dealer was stress free for me.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2024

Amir was Awesome… he was very patient and worked hard to get me the Perfect car!! All the team was very nice and kind and did everything they could to meet my needs and payment!! GREAT JOB !! Thanks Darlene Smith

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2024

Wonderful experience knowledgeable sales & service! Would highly recommend buying a vehicle from them!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2024

Amazing experience at this dealer, Amir and Derek were both super helpful and friendly. Got me a great deal all very smoothly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2024

Service was prompt and completed with care. Jonathan my service tech was absolutely wonderful and knowledgeable regarding my Jeep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2024

The service provided was Pleasant, friendly and timely. with a ride home Gettel also provided excellent follow up after my appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2024

We really enjoyed working with Liam. The entire dealership is very neat and well laid out

Read at DealerRater

Edmunds logo
Edmunds Jun 21, 2024

I highly recommend salesman Bill, he was awesome! All employees were friendly. I am very happy with my my experience at this dealership! Great service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2024

Excellent service with Wendy!! Five stars and A-plus! She goes above and beyond, highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2024

Waited too long for contact with service. Could not find my appointment on log. Seemed to have only one person writing service orders. Wendy Huckaby arrived and from then on it was a good visit. Wendy is a keeper

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2024

The service provided was Pleasant, friendly and timely. Gettel also provided excellent follow up after my appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2024

Mike is the best from the internet department! He gave me a great deal on my jeep !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2024

Tracy in service was great to work with everything thing was done in a timely manner vehicle was done when promised would go Back again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2024

Tracy did a great job in keeping me informed about service and status of my vehicle. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

The Tracey in the service department was very helpful with us she got problem taking care of

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

Had a great experience getting my car repaired. The attendant, Jon, was very helpful. Responsive. Great communication skills. The repair was completed timely. Thank you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

Wendy Huckaby is the absolute best! She handled the coordination of our repairs, car rental and extra TLC to our vehicle so that we felt very well taken care of! She was also very knowledgeable and helped us to resolve the problems we had had with the operation of some of the new technology in the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Great place to buy a New Car, I just did....

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

Liam was a great salesman and helped out wonderfully with my purchase. I t was so easy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

I had to take my jeep in on a recall notice for the lift gate. I was pleasantly surprised at the efficiency of the staff . I was directed inside to see Jonathon. He quickly had papers for me to sign and I handed over the keys. He then offered me an uber ride home at their expense. I was amazed! When the jeep was ready Jonathon called me and we discussed a couple of other fixes which I declined. He was super honest with me on advisement. Totally appreciated that which I didn't expect. He then ordered another uber ...

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2024

Tracy handling’s of my service was first class and she got everything done that I needed in my Dodge Ram 1500 truck

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2024

Couldn’t ask for a better sales person and experience. They were very fair and frank with me concerning my trade-in and mirrored that with my purchase. My sales person was great and very accommodating! I hope I don’t have to for a while but if I do ever need another vehicle. I will be getting it from Gettel

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2024

Our sales guy mike was sweet and helpful with buying my daughters first car. The sales manager Jordan gave us an amazing deal on the journey. We couldn't have asked for an easier buying process. Thank you both so much.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

Everyone was Very pleasant to deal with. I received my appointment timely. Looking forward to a successful follow up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

Chris Ferrentino was great! He is knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommend him to anyone shopping for a car/truck.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Had a great experience purchasing our 2024 Jeep Wrangler Sport. Thanks to Mike McLaughlin.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2024

Great as always. I appreciate the fast courteous service. Vehicle was serviced right and no issues. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

Jade was friendly and quick to set up my service appointment. George, my service advisor, was friendly and helpful with the service of my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

Jim was great! Javier at Hyundai fantastic ! This is my ninth Gettel purchase. I recommend Gettel to all I know!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2024

Tracy was wonderful, listened to us about the issues. She is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2024

My service writer, Wendy is amazing! She’s always on top of what will make my life easier! She is accommodating and quick to find the best solution at the most affordable cost to her clients. She’s the best! The gentleman who greets us is also the best! Most pleasant and consultant!! Clone these two!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2024

Wendy took great care of me. She made the appointment quick and easy. She even got an Uber for me to get home then back to pick up the truck.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

Kevin was very courteous

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2024

Very Good Service from Michael, overall, better service than last year with a lot less bull**** from the sales person.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

Purchase was quick and simple

Google logo
Google May 26, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

Joshua was very good and worked well with him and was very helpful during the process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

Chris Ferrentino is great at his job, and I would highly recommend him as your salesman if you are in the hunt for a new jeep/dodge/ram. Thanks Chris for all your help and expertise!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

I enjoyed working with Josh. He showed me every vehicle i was interested in. He did a fantastic job.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

Service rep was very professional and knowledgeable. He only recommended services that were required at the time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

Jake was very professional and personable. Great communication! My Jeep is finally repaired and running great.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2024

Service was thorough and they provided transportation to and from my home via Uber. Vehicle was still under warranty, so no cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2024

My grandson is so enjoying and putting his new one ton truck to work Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 20, 2024

Josh Maine was so knowledgeable about the vehicles I was looking at. No pressure, great guy and the dealership was great to work with.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Absolutely terrific!! Everyone was super helpful and friendly! Definitely see Alex when you go in!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Great experience, patient, kind, good follow up. Lots of questions and working to make pricing work in a lease I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Liam was fabulous to work with. Was able to finally purchase my dream car!! Been on my bucket list for 10 years!! I’m a repeat buyer and highly recommend!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Tracy was excellent as a service advisor. She was knowledgeable and went out of her way to meet my needs

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Everyone was very friendly and professional. Kind staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

They were fast and efficient, kept me in the loop and checked several times to see if i needed anything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

My only experience has been to receive routine service for my Jeep vehicle. The dealership is modern, clean and very accessible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2024

To begin with Gettel doesn't have a very good reputation here in Punta Gorda and I was cautioned about coming here but decided to give them a chance. However, I'm very disappointed that a dealership with it's professional training and resources wasn't able to make a complete repair in a two day period of time. This is requiring me to make another appointment and undoubtedly be without my vehicle another unknown number of days. On the bright side the service rep did an EXCELLENT job of keeping me informed. I will request her the next time ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Great experience....my car is back to running just right..

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2024

I have always received excellent service at this dealership. Simon is the best service advisor that i ever had

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2024

Wendy is the best of the best!! She is the absolute reason I go to Gettel! She listen, she is thorough and kind. The gentleman that welcomes me every time is top notch! Between them both they make Gettel Dodge look great! Keep up the great work you two!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2024

Timely service, great job. Very pleased with my Auto Butler Service. Gettel is the best.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Great place for a friendly and professional car buying experience. Liam exceeded our expectations and was great to work with.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

A good place!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2024

All employees that helped me were very good. Mike Horn was very helpful. everything was in a timely matter

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

They went out of their way to make the best of a standard maintenance visit that turned into the replacement of my transfer case. They were quick with my initial maintenance tasks and addressed 2 amber lights on my dash. Found a bad sensor and bad Motor for the transfer case. Needed to order the parts - got the Jeep back to me to drive until they arrived. Just a few days later they got me in to replace the parts that arrived and found the transfer case had been compromised - needed to order that part. They arrange a free ...

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

It's so easy to schedule an appointment , so far everyone there has been nice. They did what they said they were going to do. Also the Uber ride back to work is a bonus.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

I’ve been going to Gettel to have my oil changes done because of Wendy. She is so helpful and actually cares about her customers. She goes the extra mile to help make things more cost-effective she keeps you informed she’s the most pleasant writer I’ve ever met. The gentleman who greets me every time is absolutely amazing too. You’ve got a couple of people there that you want to hang onto. Good quality help is hard to find, especially in the automotive industry. Great job you two. Wendy.. they should clone you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

Professional and courteous from the beginning when I brought my car into the dealership until it was returned later in the day with everything completed successfully.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

My service rep Kevin was awesome. Kept in touch and followed through with what was promised.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

Michael was very helpful and very informative. He could answer all my questions and was very professional.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

Good experience not great. I had quite a few hiccups with my deal, price of car wasn't what was advertised, contract for financing had paperwork errors had to be redone, pet peeve of mine purchased vehicle only one set of keys available. However, used car sales manager was very helpful & fair. Additionally, they had a 90 day warranty which is appreciated. I would go back just hope less issues.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Jim was very personable He was very knowledgeable. The atmosphere was pleasant.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

Great service Tracy check us in help me with the getting new tires put on my Dodge pick up and help take care of a leak ahead in the back of the pick up on an extra tank service was great and she was very nice person to visit with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

Had a problem, Jacob noticed right away and ordered the part that Came in a timely manner!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

Wendy Huckabey was the best and followed up with Chrysler rep. and she got things done!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

What a great dealership. Staff is friendly and the customer waiting area was clean and large. Service work was explained and completed, and I was notified throughout the service.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

For most of my Jeep Vehicles that I have purchase in the past, I normally would go to Firkins in Bradenton. I liked my sales person (Royce) and Firkins dealership. I always felt that I got a fair deal. Now that I live in Punta Gorda I decided to go to Gettel Jeep dealership to look at some Jeeps to get familiar with the newer Jeeps. Just so when I go to Firkins I have a better Idea of what I wanted. Well that never happened. Before I even walked into the showroom I met Joshua Maine. What a wonderful ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

Laura the service rep was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable with every question I had. She’s an absolute asset to your operation.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

My check engine light came on. I knew it was something with my transmission. I had a warranty that I bought but was expecting the worse. I was also worried that Gettle was too busy for little ole me. I was wrong! They let me drop my truck off after hours. They contacted me ahead of schedule and worked with my insurance carrier to get me up and running ahead of the predicted time of completion. I even rented a car from the neighboring lot. That was super convenient. Laura text me several times a day and answered all of ...

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

I arrived for scheduled service on time , I was welcomed by a young fellow with a big smile , and soon my vehicle was in for service. With in a reasonable time the work done and I was on my way. Great experience, I will be back again .

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024


Leave Us A Review